Showing 972 results

Authority record

Anglican Church of Australia Diocese of Sydney

  • 115
  • Corporate body
  • 1847-

The Diocese of Australia was divided into four dioceses: Sydney, Adelaide, Newcastle and Melbourne, by letters patent in 1847. The diocese has been led by an archbishop since 1897.

Anglican Church of Australia General Synod

  • 176
  • Corporate body
  • 1872-

The General Synod of the Anglican Church of Australia was established in 1872, and officially constituted in 1962. It meets every three years and includes representatives from the 23 dioceses.

Anglican Counselling Centre

  • 331
  • Corporate body
  • 1963-2000

The Anglican Counselling Centre was constituted in 1963 and incorporated in 1990. The Centre had its origins as the Marriage Guidance Centre, a ministry of St Andrew's Cathedral. In 1963, a council was constituted by ordinance to carry out the work of the Centre. It was integrated with the Sydney Anglican Home Mission Society (now Anglicare) in 2000.

Anglican Education Commission

  • 314
  • Corporate body
  • 1994-

The name of the body corporate known as “The Council of the Board of Education of the Diocese of Sydney” is changed to “Anglican Education Commission Diocese of Sydney”. - Anglican Education Commission Ordinance 1994.

Anglican Historical Society

  • 103
  • Corporate body
  • 2000-

The Anglican Historical Society was previously known as the Church of England Historical Society, formed in 1955. The Patron is the Archbishop of Sydney.

Results 31 to 40 of 972